JUSTY

JUSTY is Temple Judea’s divison of NFTY (National Federation of Temple Youth) representing 9th-12th graders, though most group events are open to the Jr. JUSTY as well. Activities are planned by the elected board under the supervision of parent volunteers.

Board for 2017-2018 School Year

JUSTY Advisor: Dr. Jerel Wohl
President: Rachel W, Senior
Programming VP: Skylar P, Junior
Social Action VP: Seth W, Junior
Communications VP: Jay P, Junior
Fundraising VP: Noah B, Junior
Religious Cultural VP: Josh S, Junior

For more information on our youth programming, please email justy@templejudea.org.

Follow Us on Social Media

                 

Upcoming Events

LAST UPDATED JUNE 17TH. THIS CALENDAR IS A DRAFT AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

Pretzel Sales-About Every Other Sunday during Religious School

Saturday, October 7-JUSTY Kick-Off Party at Temple Judea (6th through 12th graders) 7:30-9:30 pm CANCELLED

Sunday, October 8-Pretzel Sales (Seth) – 11:30 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, October 8-JUSTY board meeting-11:30am-1:00pm

Sunday, October 22- Pretzel Sales (Josh) 11:30am – 12:00pm

Saturday, October 28-Bonfire and Hayride (6th through 12th graders)-7:00-9:30 pm – pay here with PayPal.




Sunday, November 5-JUSTY board meeting-11:30am-1:00pm

Sunday, November 5-Pretzel Sales (Skyler)- 11:30am-12noon

Sunday, November 12-Skyzone Event-4:00 pm (6th through 12th graders)-7:00-9:00 pm

Sunday, November 19-Pretzel Sales (Noah)- 11:30am-12noon

Fri, November 17-Sun Nov 19-NFTY-PAR Kallah at Camp Harlam (9th through 12th graders)

Fri, November 24-JUSTY Reunion Service (all ages)-7:00pm

Nov, 2017; Jan, 2017 or Feb, 2017-JUSTY Dance

Fri, Dec 1-Sun, Dec 3-NFTY-PAR Junior Youth Kallah at Camp Harlam (6th through 8th graders)

Wed, Dec 6-Sun 10-URJ Biennial (Boston, MA—9th through 12th graders)

Fri, Dec 8-Sat, Dec 9-Shabbat Service (all ages), Schul-in and White Elephant (9th through 12th graders)

Sunday, December 10-JUSTY board meeting 11:30 am-1:00 pm

Sunday, December 10-Pretzel Sales (Jay) 11:30 – 12:00 pm

Sunday, January 7-Pretzel Sales (Rachel) 11:30 – 12:00 pm

Sunday, January 7-JUSTY board meeting (11:30am)

Jan 12-13  NFTY-PAR WINSTY (Pittsburgh, PA—9th through 12th graders)

Saturday, January 20-Coffee House (all ages) 7:00 – 9:30 pm

Sunday, January 21-Pretzel Sales (Seth) 11:30 – 12:00 pm

Sunday, February 4-JUSTY board meeting 11:30am-1:00 pm

Sunday, February 4-Pretzel Sales (Josh) 11:30 am – 12:00 pm

February TBD, 2018-Sports Night at SMG/PSC/CBYMCA

Sunday, February 25-Pretzel Sales (Skylar) 11:30 – 12:00 pm

February, 28, 2018  Purim Schpiel (all grades) 6:30 pm

Sunday, March 4-JUSTY board meeting 11:30am -1:00 pm

Sunday, March 11-Pretzel Sales (Noah)11:30 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, March 25, 2018-Interfaith Seder w Lutheran churches 6:00 – 8:00 pm

Sunday, March 25-Pretzel Sales (Jay) 11:30 am – 12:00 pm

March TBD, 2018-March Madness at Temple Judea

Sunday, April 8-Pretzel Sales (Rachel) 11:30 am – 12:00 pm

Sunday, April 8-JUSTY board meeting-11:30am-1:00pm

Sunday, April 15 Yom Ha’atzmaut with grades K-3 during Religious School 10:45 – 11:30 am

Sunday, April 22-Pretzel Sales (need salesperson) 11:30 am – 12:00 pm

April TBD, 2018-NFTY-PAR Spring Kallah

Sunday, May 6-JUSTY board meeting 11:30am – 1:00 pm

Sunday, May 6-Pretzel Sales (Seth) 11:30 am – 12:00 pm

May TBD, 2018-Family Night at Trenton/Allentown Minor League Baseball

Saturday June 2- Amusement Park Trip 8:00 am – 10:00 pm

Sunday, June 3 – JUSTY board meeting – 11:30 am – 12:00 pm

CONTACT US
Get in touch with us, we'd love to hear from you.
DONATE
There are many ways to contribute
JOIN US
We want to get to know you
Share This
X