August

For Month of August

Torah Study every Saturday morning at 9:00 am

Friday, August 3 - Traditional Shabbat Service led by Cantor Frimark 7:00 pm

Saturday, August 4 - Shabbat Service with Bar Mitzvah of Tal Kansky led by Cantor Frimark 10:30 am

Monday, August 6 - Choir rehearsal 7:30 pm

Friday, August 10 - BYO Picnic dinner and social hour at the Lake 6:00 pm

Friday, August 10 - Shabbat at the Lake - led by Rabbi Cherney 7:00 pm

Sunday, August 12 - Open House at Temple Judea 10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Friday, August 17 - Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Cherney 7:00 pm

Tuesday, August 21 - Executive Board meeting 7:30 pm

Friday, August 24 - Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Simon 7:00 pm

Saturday, August 25 - Shabbat Service with Bar Mitzvah of Isaac Bernstein led by Cantor Frimark 10:30 am -

Saturday, August 25 - Kabbalah led by Rabbi Simon 10:30 am

Sunday, August 26 - Social Justice Luncheon 1:00 pm

Monday, August 27 -  Choir rehearsal 7:30 pm

Shabbat Services Every Friday 7 PM

Torah Study Every Saturday 9 AM

September

 

For Month of September - 

Torah Study every Saturday morning at 9:00 am

Saturday, September 1 - Selichot Service led by Rabbi Cherney and Cantor Frimark 7:00 pm

Monday, September 3 - Office Closed

Tuesday, September 4 - Blood Drive 2:00 pm
     Small Wonders Back to School Night 7:30 pm

Wednesday, September 5 - Small Wonders Back to School Night 7:30 pm

Thursday, September 6 - Small Wonders stop in and visit 10:00 am

Friday, September 7 - Small Wonders stop in and visit 10:00 am —
     Munchkin Minyan 6:00 pm
     Traditional Shabbat led by Rabbi Cherney 7:00 pm

Saturday, September 8 - Shabbat Service with Bat Mitzvah of Maya Trichon led by Cantor Frimark 10:30 am

Sunday, September 9 - Erev Rosh Hashana Service led by Rabbi Strom with soloist Kristin Goodkin - 7:00 pm

Monday, September 10 - Rosh Hashana Very Young Children’s Service led by Rabbi Cherney and Cantor Frimark 8:45 am
     Rosh Hashana Family Service led by Rabbi Cherney and Cantor Frimark with soloist Kristin Goodkin Rosh Hashana Adult
     Service led by Rabbi Strom with soloist Kristin Goodkin 11:15 am
     Tashlich at Lake Galena with Rabbi Strom 3:00 pm

Tuesday, September 11 - 2nd Day Rosh Hashana Torah Study 9:00 am

Wednesday, September 12 - Small Wonders 1st day of School 9:00 am
     Small Wonders New Parent Tea 9:00 am
     Religious School Faculty meeting 6:00 pm
     Madrachim meeting 7:00 pm

Thursday, September 13 - Small Wonders New Parent Tea 9:00 am
     Choir Rehearsal 7:30 pm

Friday, September 14 - Small Wonders New Parent Tea 9:00 am
     Traditional Shabbat Service led by Rabbi Cherney 7:00 pm

Sunday, September 16 - Religious School 9:00 am
     Adult Hebrew 9:30 am
     1st day program and breakfast 9:30 am

Tuesday, September 18 - Small Wonders early dismissal 12:00 pm
     Kol Nidre led by Rabbi Strom with soloist Kristin Goodkin 7:00 pm

Wednesday, September 19 - Yom Kippur Very Young Children’s Service led by Rabbi Cherney and Cantor Frimark 8:45 am
     Yom Kippur Family Service led by Rabbi Cherney and Cantor Frimark with soloist Kristin Goodkin
     Yom Kippur Adult Service led by Rabbi Strom with soloist Kristin Goodkin 11:15 am
     Yom Kippur Afternoon Service led by Rabbi Strom 3:30 pm
     Yizkor/Neilah followed by Breakfast 5:30 pm

Friday, September 21 - Express Service led by Cantor Frimark 7:00 pm

Sunday, September 23 - Religious School with Gan 9:00 am
     League of Our Own Luncheon 12:30 pm

Tuesday, September 25 - Executive Board Meeting 7:30 pm

Wednesday, September 26 - 1st day of Confirmation Academy Wednesday Evening, Grades 7-10 Twice Monthly.

Friday, September 28 - Sukkot/Shabbat led by Rabbi Simon 7:00 pm

Saturday, September 29 - Shabbat Service with Bar Mitzvah of Teddy Devaney led by Cantor Frimark 10:30 am
     Kaballah led by Rabbi Simon 10:30 am

Sunday, September 30 - Religious School 9:00 am
     Adult Hebrew 9:30 am
     Vendor Event on death and dying 10:00 am
     Erev Simchat Torah led by Cantor Frimark 5:30 pm

Shabbat Services Every Friday 7 PM

Torah Study Every Saturday 9 AM

 

October

For Month of October

October 1st - Simchat Torah

October 7th - RS Family Ed - Grade 4

October 14th - Mommy and Me

October 14th - Adult Hebrew

October 16th - League of Our Own

October 19th - Express Service

October 21st - Adult Education - Brunch & Lecture

October 27th - Kabbalah

Shabbat Services Every Friday 7 PM

Torah Study Every Saturday 9 AM

 Click On One of TABS Below to See Events For That Month

November

For Month of November

November 4th - RS with Family Education - Grade 3

November 4th - Adult Hebrew

November 16th - Express Service

November 18th - Adult Ed Brunch

November 21st - Thanksgiving Ecumenical Service

November 24th - Kabbalah

November 30th - Bonus Shabbat

 

Shabbat Services Every Friday 7 PM

Torah Study Every Saturday 9 AM

December

For Month of December

December 1st - Chanuka Celebration

December 2nd - RS Hanukkah Program

December 5th - Community Hanukkah

December 7th - Justy Shabbat

December 9th - Hanukkah - Mommy and Me

December 16th - Adult Hebrew

December 21st - Express Service

December 21st - Kabbalah

Shabbat Services Every Friday 7 PM

Torah Study Every Saturday 9 AM

Temple Judea of Bucks County -
38 Rogers Road - PO BOX 109 -
Furlong, PA 18925

Phone: 215.348.5022 - Fax: 215.268.3410
email: judea@templejudea.org